Past colloquia

Colloquium program from January 2018 to August 2018

[colloque] Tue 20.2.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Alexandre Stauffer (University of Bath): Spatial growth processes: dendritic formation and competition

[colloque] Tue 6.3.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Jan Maas (IST Austria): Gradient flows and optimal transport in discrete and quantum systems

[colloque] Tue 13.3.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Florian Bertrand (American University of Beirut): Invariant metrics in complex analysis

[colloque] Tue 20.3.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Jean-Marc Schlenker (Luxembourg): Polyhedra inscribed in quadrics

[colloque] Tue 10.4.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Pierre Pansu (Université Paris-Sud Orsay): Large scale conformal geometry

[colloque] Tue 24.4.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Aleksandr Kolpakov (Uni Neuchâtel): tba

[colloque] Tue 1.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Bernard Ries (Uni Fribourg): tba

[colloque] Tue 8.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Luis Guijarro (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid): tba

[colloque] Tue 15.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15 more

Prof. Andrea Mondino (Warwick): tba

[colloque] Tue 22.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Stéphane Loisel (ISFA Lyon): tba

Other events from January 2018 to August 2018

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Tue 13.02.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Arielle Leitner (Technion): Generalized cusps on convex projective manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 21.02.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Corina Ciobotaru (Fribourg): Applications of hyperbolic geometry to Kuramoto model of synchronization

[oberseminar] Informal Analysis Seminar, Tue 27.02.2018, Seminar room 0.102, at 10:15more

Kevin Wildrick: The theory of Newton-Sobolev mappings

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 28.02.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Cesar Ceballos (University of Vienna): Combinatorics and Geometry of v-Tamari lattices

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Fri 02.03.2018, Science de la Terre 1.309, at 14:15more

Changyu Guo (Fribourg): Theory of p-harmonic mappings: progress and open problems

[oberseminar] Combinatorics Seminar, Wed 7.3.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 14h00more

Enrico Cecini (Genoa): Matroid structures in Graph Signal Processing

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 07.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Thibaut Dumont (Jyväskylä): Growth of the volume cocycle in Euclidean buildings

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Mon 12.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00 more

Uwe Semmelmann (Stuttgart): The kernel of the Rarita-Schwinger operator on Riemannian spin manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Monday 19.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00more

Jan-Bernhard Kordass (Karlsruhe): Spaces of Riemannian Metrics satisfying Surgery Stable Curvature Conditions

[oberseminar] Combinatorics Seminar, Wed 21.3.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 14h00more

Viola Siconolfi (Roma): Wonderful models for generalized Dowling lattices

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 21.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Roman Prosanov (Fribourg): From cusped hyperbolic surfaces to convex ideal Fuchsian polyhedra

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Monday 26.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00more

Raphael Zentner (Regensburg/FIM): Irreducible SL(2,C)-representations of integer homology 3-sphere

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 28.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Kurt Falk (Kiel): Dimension gaps for limit sets of Kleinian groups

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Monday 07.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00more

Mauricio Bustamante (Augsburg): tba

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Tue 15.05.2018, Physics 2.52, at 10:15more

Andrea Mondino (Warwick): tba

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Fri 18.05.2018, Science de la Terre 1.309, at 14:15more

Tomasz Adamowicz (Warsaw): tba

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180
Last modified on Feb 2, 2012    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Simon Drewitz