Past colloquia

Colloquium program from January 2016 to August 2016

[colloque] Tue 1.3.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15 - Festvortrag zum 80. Geburtstag von Ernst Ruhmore

Prof. Dr. Ernst Heintze (Uni Augsburg): Affine root systems and submanifolds of Hilbert spaces

[colloque] Tue 8.3.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Joan Porti (Barcelona): Reidemeister torsion and hyperbolic 3-manifolds

[colloque] Tue 22.3.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Uwe Semmelmann (Uni. Stuttgart): Invariant 4-forms and exceptional Lie algebras

[colloque] Tue 12.4.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Sudakov (ETH Zürich): Induced matchings, arithmetic progressions and communication

[colloque] Tue 19.4.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Christophe Bavard (Bordeaux): Points conjugués en géométrie riemannienne et lorentzienne

[colloque] Tue 26.4.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Roman Sauer (KIT): Invariant random subgroups

[colloque] Tue 3.5.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Hans Josef Pesch (Uni Bayreuth): Optimal Control of Dynamical Systems Governed by Partial Differential Equations

[colloque] Tue 10.5.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Sergiu Moroianu (Bucharest): Renormalized volume in hyperbolic geometry

[colloque] Tue 17.5.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Vincent Beffara (CNRS Grenoble): Introduction to the Schramm-Loewner Evolution

[colloque] Tue 24.5.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Dr. Roger Zuest (Fribourg): Regularity theory for almost minimal surfaces

[colloque] Tue 31.5.2016, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Wolfgang Lück (Universität Bonn / HIM Bonn): Introduction to $L^2$-Betti numbers

[colloque] Tue 7.6.2016, Phys 2.52 at 15h30more

Prof. Alexandru Suciu (Northeastern University, Boston): Fundamental groups in algebraic geometry and three-dimensional topology

Other events from January 2016 to August 2016

[oberseminar] Thu 18.02.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

François Fillastre (Cergy): Crash-course in Lorentzian geometry with some applications to Teichmüller geometry.

[oberseminar] Wed 02.02.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Peter Quast (Augsburg): Γ-structures on symmetric spaces

[mathematikon] Tue 8.3.2016, Phys 2.52 at 12h15more

Ivan Izmestiev: Quasiperiodic Patterns

[oberseminar] Wed 09.02.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Joan Porti (UAB Barcelona): Asymptotic behaviour of Reidemeister torsions for hyperbolic 3-manifolds

[oberseminar] Wed 16.03.2016more

Louis Merlin (EPFL): Minimal entropy in symmetric spaces

[oberseminar] Tue 22.03.2016, Phys 2.52 at 10:20more

Michihiko Fujii (Kyoto): On the growth of torus knot groups

[mathematikon] Tue 22.3.2016, Phys 2.52 at 12h15more

Elia Saini: Un séjour à l’hôtel Cosmos

[oberseminar] Tue 05.04.2016, Phys 2.52 at 10:20more

Anne Thomas (University of Sydney): Bowditch's JSJ tree and the quasi-isometry classification of certain Coxeter groups

[oberseminar] Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Marc Troyanov (EPFL): On the regularity of isometries in Finsler geometry: revisiting Myers-Steenrod

[oberseminar] Wed 20.04.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Corina Ciobotaru (Fribourg)

[oberseminar] Wed. 27.04.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Boris Springborn (TU Berlin)

[oberseminar] Wed 04.05.2016, Math II (Lonza)more

Christophe Bavard (Bordeaux)

[oberseminar] Wed 11.05.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Sergiu Moroianu (Bucharest): Positivity of the renormalized volume

[oberseminar] Wed 18.05.2016, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Vincent Emery (Bern): Volumes of quasi-arithmetic lattices

[oberseminar] Wed 22.06.2016, Phys. 2.52 at 15:15more

Alexander Kolpakov (Toronto): Around volumes of Coxeter polytopes, scissors congruence and related conjectures

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180      isabella.schmutz@unifr.ch
Last modified on Feb 2, 2012    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Michael Dougoud