Past colloquia

Colloquium program from January 2012 to August 2012

[colloque] Tue 28.02.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Rudolf Riedi (EIA Fribourg): Characteristic functions and diverging moments

[colloque] Tue 13.03.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Thomas Mountford (EPFL): Contact Processes on Trees

[colloque] Tue 20.03.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Tan Ser Peow (National University of Singapore): Length series identities on hyperbolic surfaces

[colloque] Friday, 30.03.2012, Math II Lonza (attention: unusual date and room!)more

Emanuele Delucchi (Bremen): Toric arrangements

[colloque] Tue 03.04.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Kevin Wildrick (Universität Bern): Koebe's Kreisnormierungsproblem in metric spaces

[colloque] Fri 27.04.2012, Grand Auditoire de Biologie Végétale at 17hmore

Cédric Villani (Lyon): Des triangles, des gaz et des hommes

[colloque] Tue 1.5.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Pascal J. Thomas (Toulouse): Fonctions de Green pluricomplexes

[colloque] Tue, 8.5.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Michel Benaïm (Neuchâtel): Jeux, Dynamique et Apprentissage

[colloque] Tue, 15.5.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Gerhard Rosenberger (Hamburg): On the surface group conjecture and embeddings of surface groups into one-relator groups

[colloque] Tue 22.05.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Christopher Judge (Indiana): The music of triangles

[colloque] Tue 29.5.2012, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Robert Young (Toronto): Quantifying simple connectivity: an introduction to the Dehn function

Other events from January 2012 to August 2012

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 08.02.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Will Cavendish (Princeton) : Finite-sheeted covers of 3-manifolds and the Cohomology of Solenoids

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 15.02.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Pierre Dehornoy (Berne) : Flot géodésique, sections de Birkhoff et enlacement

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 29.02.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Muriel Heistercamp (Neuchâtel): Counting closed Reeb-orbits in spherizations

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 01.03.2012, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 15:15more

Martin Herrmann(Fribourg/KIT): Minimal Models

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 07.03.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Alexey Muranov (Toulouse): Stable commutator length and conjugation-invariant normes in infinite simple groups

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 08.03.2012, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 15:15more

Nicolas Weisskopf: Rational Homotopy Theory: An Introduction to Sullivan Algebras

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 22.03.2012, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 15:15more

Lev Kiwi (UniFr): $\mathbb{Q}$-homotopy theory - Part III

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 29.03.2012, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 13:15more

Anand Dessai: Formal spaces

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 04.04.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Bruno Duchesne (Hebrew University): Espaces symétriques riemanniens de dimension infinie

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Mon 02.04.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 11h15more

Gerald Gotsbacher (Tata): Aritmetic groups and Hodge theory

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 18.04.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Alexander Lytchak (Muenster)

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 19.04.2012, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 15:15more

Martin Herrmann: Rational ellipticity

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 26.04.2012, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 15:15more

Jérôme Scherer (EPFL): Conjugation spaces and manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 16.05.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Pascal Rolli (ETHZ) : Constructing Quasimorphisms

[workshop] 18.05.2012 - 20.05.2012 at Uni Fribourgmore

Fribourg Weekend in Group Theory

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Analysis, Tue 15.05.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 15h15more

Gergana Bencheva (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences): Computer Modelling and Simulation of Haematopoietic Stem Cells Migration

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 23.05.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Michel Matter (Genève): Modèle des tas de sable et graphes autosimilaires

[workshop] Thursday, 31.5.2012, Math II Lonza at 14h15more

Jeroen Schillewaert (Université libre de Bruxelles): The geometries of the Freudenthal-Tits magic square

[workshop] Monday, 4.6.2012, Math II Lonza, at 11h15more

Claude Marion (Einstein Institute Jerusalem): Triangle generation of finite simple groups and rigidity

[workshop] 15.06.2012 - 16.06.2012 at Uni Fribourgmore

Riemannian Topology Meeting

For more information, please visit our website:

math.unifr.ch/riemannian_topology

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 20.06.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Daniel Massart (Montpellier) : Forme d'intersection sur l'homologie des surfaces

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 27.06.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Brent Everitt (York) : A problem of Siegel

[master] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 18.07.2012, Lonza (Math II) seminar room at 10h20more

Julie Brönnimann (Fribourg): Master defence

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180      isabella.schmutz@unifr.ch
Last modified on Feb 2, 2012    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Simon Drewitz