Past colloquia

Colloquium program from August 2011 to January 2012

[colloque] Tue 20.09.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Martin Fuchs: Robust optimization and applications

[colloque] Tue, 27.9.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Peter Buser: Simple closed geodesics on a Riemann surface

[colloque] Mon 3.10.2011 at 17:15 (Perolles II, G120, building 21 on map). Apero at 16:45 in front of lecture hall. more


Plancherel lecture: Prof. Reidun TWAROCK (University of York): Viruses and Coxeter groups: Group Theory as a Mathematical Microscope in Virology

[colloque] Tue 8.11.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Michel Deville: Elements spectraux pour les ecoulements turbulents: une route vers le petaflop

[colloque] Tue 22.11.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Gianluca Crippa: The continuity equation with non-smooth velocity field. An overview and the two-dimensional case

[colloque] Tue 29.11.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Anna von Pippich: Moduli spaces and Eisenstein series

[colloque] Tue 6.12.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Sylvain Sardy (Genève): Smooth model selection

[colloque] Tue 13.12.2011, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Uwe Semmelmann (Stuttgart): Dirac operators and non-existence of almost complex structures

Other events from August 2011 to January 2012

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 28.09.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Yuriko Umemoto (Osaka): Polyhedra generating discrete reflection groups

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 05.10.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Paul Turner (Fribourg) : The homotopy theory of Khovanov homology

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 12.10.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Ariadna Fossas (Grenoble) : Thompson's group T is the automorphism group of a cellular complex related with a surface of infinite type.

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 20.10.2011, Math I seminar room at 13h15more

Nicolas Weisskopf: The Vanishing of the Elliptic Genus on Spin Manifolds with positive sectional Curvature

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 27.10.2011, Math I seminar room at 13h15more

Nicolas Weisskopf: The Vanishing of the Elliptic Genus on Spin Manifolds with positive sectional Curvature (Part II)

[workshop] 31.10- 4.11.2011, Centro Stefano Franscini, Asconamore

The hyperbolic and Riemannian geometry of surfaces and other manifolds - A conference in honor of Peter Buser

[mathematikon] Mon 7.11.2011, Phys. 2.52 at 17h15more

Nicolas Weisskopf : Ist die Erde wirklich rund? -Über die Form positiv gekrümmter Flächen

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 09.11.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Athanase Papadopoulos (Strasbourg) : The Finsler Geometry of Teichmüller space

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 16.11.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Hélène Eynard (Paris 6): Homotopy of codimension one foliations on 3-manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 17.11.2011, Math I seminar room at 13h15more

Lev Kiwi: Cohomogeneity one manifolds and curvature

[oberseminar] Wed, 23.11.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 15h15more

Stefan Güttel: On the selection of parameters in rational Krylov methods for f(A)b

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 23.11.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Aleksandr Kolpakov (Fribourg): The 24-cell: geometric and combinatorial optimality

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 30.11.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Daniele Alessandrini (Fribourg): On the tropical compactification of Teichmüller-like parameter spaces

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 01.12.2011, Math I seminar room at 13h15more

Anand Dessai: Circle actions on complete intersections

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 07.12.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Cristina Pagliantini (Pisa) : The simplicial volume of hyperbolic manifolds with geodesic boundary

[mathematikon] Mon 12.12.2011, Phys. 2.52 at 17h15more

Lev Kiwi : Vous croyez savoir compter !

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 14.12.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Bram Petri (Fribourg) : Short curves on random surfaces

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Mon 19.12.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10:15more

Stefan Schreieder (Cambridge): On a new complex elliptic genus

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 21.12.2011, Lonza (MathII) seminar room at 10h20more

Grant Lakeland (Austin) : Testing congruence for arithmetic reflection groups

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180      isabella.schmutz@unifr.ch
Last modified on Feb 2, 2012    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Simon Drewitz