Past colloquia

Colloquium program from August 2010 to January 2011

[colloque] Tue 21.9.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. John PARKER (University of Durham): Constructing non-arithmetic lattices

[colloque] Tue 28.9.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Hugo PARLIER (Fribourg): Surfaces of large genus

[colloque] Tue 5.10.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Ivo SBALZARINI (MOSAIC, ETH Zurich): Discretization-corrected particle methods for adaptive multi-resolution simulations of PDEs on parallel computers

[colloque] Tue 12.10.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Kai HORMANN (Università della Svizzera italiana, Lugano): On the Lebesgue constant of Barycentric Rational Interpolation

[colloque] Tue 19.10.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Giambattista GIACOMIN (Université Paris 7): On the effect of disorder on phase transitions

[colloque] Tue 26.10.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Olivier BESSON (Université de Neuchâtel): Solution d'une loi de conservation avec conditions initiale et finale: un problème inverse

[colloque] Tue 23.11.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Yohei KOMORI (City University of Osaka): The Banach-Tarski paradox for symmetric spaces

[colloque] Tue 30.11.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. em. Max-Albert KNUS (ETH Zürich): La trialité - un phénomène exceptionnel en géométrie et en algèbre

[colloque] Tue 7.12.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Elisa GORLA (Universität Basel): Codes on the Grassmannian, or how to correct errors in a network

[colloque] Tue 14.12.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. George METCALFE (Universität Bern): Unification and Admissibility

[colloque] 21-23.12.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

reserviert für Berufungsvorträge

Other events from August 2010 to January 2011

[workshop] Sep 16-18, 2010, Uni Fribourg, room Biology 0.110more

Workshop on Geometry & Topology 2010

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Mon 4.10.2010, Math II 0.101 at 17h15more

Nicolas Weisskopf: The Hirzebruch Signature Theorem

[mathematikon] Mathematikon, Mon 11.10.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Matthieu Jacquemet: Promenade entre algèbre et géométrie

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Mon 18.10.2010, Math II 0.101 at 17h15more

Anand Dessai: Introduction to (equivariant) K-theory I

[workshop] Tutorial, Oct 26-27, Chem 433, 10h-18hmore

Robert Cimrman: Scientific computing in Python

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thu 4.11.2010, Math I Seminar Room at 15h15more

Nicolas Weisskopf: Applications of the Atiyah-Singer Index Theorem

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 24.11.2010, MathII 0.101 at 10h20more

Prof. Yohei KOMORI (City University of Osaka): The Banach-Tarski paradox for hyperbolic spaces

[mathematikon] Mathematikon, Mon 20.12.2010, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Bram Petri (Radboud University Nijmegen) : Entanglement

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180      isabella.schmutz@unifr.ch
Last modified on Feb 2, 2012    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Simon Drewitz