Past colloquia

Colloquium program from August 2008 to January 2009

[colloque] Tue 16.8.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Michael S. FLOATER (University of Oslo): Barycentric coordinates and transfinite interpolation

[colloque] Tue 30.9.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Katrin TENT (Universität Münster): Algebraic groups and Tits-Buildings

[colloque] Tue 14.10.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Dr. Tatiana SMIRNOVA-NAGNIBEDA (Université de Genève): Volume entropy in Outer space

[colloque] Tue 21.10.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Felix SCHLENK (Université de Neuchâtel): Hamiltonian dynamics via symplectic geometry

[colloque] Tue 28.10.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Frank KUTZSCHEBAUCH (Universität Bern): Holomorphic factorization of maps into the special linear group

[colloque] Tue 4.11.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Simon BRENDLE (Stanford / ETHZ): Ricci flow and the classification of 1/4-pinched manifolds

[colloque] Tue 11.11.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Thomas WIHLER (Universität Bern): Efficient Numerical Methods for Partial Differential Equations

[colloque] Tue 25.11.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Dr. Martin KOLÁR (Masaryk University Brno): The local equivalence problem in CR geometry

[colloque] Tue 2.12.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Pascal LAMBRECHTS (Louvain-la-Neuve): Counting closed geodesics on compact manifolds

[colloque] Tue 9.12.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Dr. Elisha FALBEL (Université Paris VI): Triangulations of three manifolds and the dilog

[colloque] Tue 16.12.08, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Dr. Uta FREIBERG (Universität Jena): Einstein Relation on Fractal Objects

Other events from August 2008 to January 2009

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180      isabella.schmutz@unifr.ch
Last modified on Feb 2, 2012    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Michael Dougoud