Talks and events

[edit]

Upcoming talks

[colloque] Tue 4.12.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15

Prof. Bernard Ries (Uni Fribourg): tba

[colloque] Tue 11.12.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15

Prof. Christoph Thäle (Ruhr-Universität Bochum): tba

[colloque] Tue 18.12.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15

Prof. Felix Schulze (University College London): tba

Archive:

Colloquia in the current semester

[colloque] Tue 20.2.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Alexandre Stauffer (University of Bath): Spatial growth processes: dendritic formation and competition

[colloque] Tue 6.3.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Jan Maas (IST Austria): Gradient flows and optimal transport in discrete and quantum systems

[colloque] Tue 13.3.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Florian Bertrand (American University of Beirut): Invariant metrics in complex analysis

[colloque] Tue 20.3.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Jean-Marc Schlenker (Luxembourg): Polyhedra inscribed in quadrics

[colloque] Tue 10.4.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Pierre Pansu (Université Paris-Sud Orsay): Large scale conformal geometry

[colloque] Tue 8.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Luis Guijarro (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid): The transverse Jacobi equation for geodesics

[colloque] Tue 15.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15 more

Prof. Andrea Mondino (Warwick): Smooth and non-smooth aspects of Ricci curvature lower bounds

[colloque] Tue 22.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Stéphane Loisel (ISFA Lyon): Reevaluation of the capital charge in insurance after a large shock: empirical and theoretical views

[colloque] Tue 29.5.2018, Phys 2.52 at 17h15more

Prof. Aleksandr Kolpakov (Uni Neuchâtel): Super-exponential families of hyperbolic manifolds

Other talks and events in the current semester

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Tue 13.02.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Arielle Leitner (Technion): Generalized cusps on convex projective manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 21.02.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Corina Ciobotaru (Fribourg): Applications of hyperbolic geometry to Kuramoto model of synchronization

[oberseminar] Informal Analysis Seminar, Tue 27.02.2018, Seminar room 0.102, at 10:15more

Kevin Wildrick: The theory of Newton-Sobolev mappings

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 28.02.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Cesar Ceballos (University of Vienna): Combinatorics and Geometry of v-Tamari lattices

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Fri 02.03.2018, Science de la Terre 1.309, at 14:15more

Changyu Guo (Fribourg): Theory of p-harmonic mappings: progress and open problems

[oberseminar] Combinatorics Seminar, Wed 7.3.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 14h00more

Enrico Cecini (Genoa): Matroid structures in Graph Signal Processing

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 07.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Thibaut Dumont (Jyväskylä): Growth of the volume cocycle in Euclidean buildings

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Mon 12.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00 more

Uwe Semmelmann (Stuttgart): The kernel of the Rarita-Schwinger operator on Riemannian spin manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Monday 19.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00more

Jan-Bernhard Kordass (Karlsruhe): Spaces of Riemannian Metrics satisfying Surgery Stable Curvature Conditions

[oberseminar] Combinatorics Seminar, Wed 21.3.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 14h00more

Viola Siconolfi (Roma): Wonderful models for generalized Dowling lattices

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 21.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Roman Prosanov (Fribourg): From cusped hyperbolic surfaces to convex ideal Fuchsian polyhedra

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Monday 26.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00more

Raphael Zentner (Regensburg/FIM): Irreducible SL(2,C)-representations of integer homology 3-sphere

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 28.03.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10:20more

Kurt Falk (Kiel): Dimension gaps for limit sets of Kleinian groups

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 11.04.2018, Math II (Lonza)more

Olivier Mila (Bern): Nonarithmetic hyperbolic manifolds and trace rings

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 18.04.2018, Math II (Lonza)more

Stefano Riolo (Neuchatel): Growth of geometrically bounding hyperbolic 3-manifolds

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 02.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Ivan Izmestiev (Fribourg): Flexible Kokotsakis polyhedra

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Thursday 03.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 15h00more

Wilderich Tuschmann (Karlsruhe, KIT): Nikolaev manifolds and Alexandrov metrics

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Fri 04.05.2018, Sciences de la Terre, room 1.309, at 14:15more

Thomas Mettler (Goethe-Universitaet Frankfurt): The Beltrami differential revisited

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Topologie, Monday 07.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 16h00more

Mauricio Bustamante (Augsburg): Bundles with fiberwise negatively curved metrics

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Tue 08.05.2018, Physics 2.52, at 10:15more

Hubert Sidler (University of Fribourg): Harmonic quasi-isometric maps into Gromov hyperbolic CAT(0)-spaces

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 09.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Christoforos Neofytidis (Geneva): Aspherical circle bundles and a problem of Hopf

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Tue 15.05.2018, Physics 2.52, at 10:15more

Andrea Mondino (Warwick): Geometric and functional inequalities via a 1-dimensional localisation method

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Wed 16.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 10h20more

Edoardo Dotti (Fribourg): Classification of Hyperbolic Coxeter Groups

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Fri 18.05.2018, Science de la Terre 1.309, at 14:15more

Tomasz Adamowicz (Warsaw): Mean-value harmonic functions

[oberseminar] Geometric Analysis Seminar, Fri 25.05.2018, place TBA, at 14:15more

Roger Züst (University of Bern): TBA

[oberseminar] Oberseminar Geometrie, Tue 29.05.2018, Math II (Lonza) at 13h15more

Matthieu Jacquemet (HES-SO Valais (Sion) and University of Fribourg): Computational aspects of the classification of hyperbolic Coxeter polyhedra

Université de Fribourg - Mathématiques - Ch. du Musée 23, 1700 Fribourg - tél +41 26 / 300 9180      isabella.schmutz@unifr.ch
Last modified on Mar 5, 2018    Webmasters: Sophie Schneider, Simon Drewitz